falovirgin.blogg.se

Alexa multi room music
Alexa multi room music








alexa multi room music

In my case, I had 3 devices working together in a multiroom setup, but one Echo just didn't want to connect.

alexa multi room music

It seems like Echo is saving not only the SSID, but also the MAC (or something similar) when first connecting to a WiFi.

alexa multi room music

The thread is old, but still the first thing that pops up when searching for it, so I'll add what I found after an evening of debugging: I’m still not 100% sure if one of the speakers being connected to a Fibe Pod instead of the main router was the issue, or if they just needed the factory reset…but this is what solved the problem for me so I figured I’d leave this comment here in case it can help you or someone else who stumbles upon this thread. Once this was done I plugged in the Wi-Fi extender pods again and everything is working fine. When I re-registered the speakers to my Alexa account they all worked perfectly again, and I was able to add them to multi-room groups etc. What worked for me was unplugging all the Fibe Pods so the main router was the only Wi-Fi source in the house on that network, then I reset the main router, and reset all 3 of my Echo speakers to factory settings (by holding down the “mic off” and “volume down” buttons for 20 seconds). I messed around with everything for a while before finally figuring it out. I suspect the issue is that one of the Echo speakers was connected to one of the Wi-Fi extenders instead of the main router. I’m in Canada and have Bell Fibe internet with Bell’s “Fibe Pod” Wi-Fi extenders. I had the same problem and came across this old thread as well before finding a solution.










Alexa multi room music